Store Hours

Porto’s Bakery Labor Day Hours 2022 – Check Holiday Hours

Spread the love

If you are looking for Porto’s Bakery Labor Day Hours then you are landing at the right place at our website. Here we will provide the complete information regarding Porto’s Bakery store hours for Labor Day.

The Iberian Peninsula in southwest  Europe is home to Portugal. The Azores and Madeira archipelagos are two more Portuguese territories. Celtic, Carthaginian, Roman and Suebi Germanic groups, as well as pre-Celtic tribes, established themselves on the land of Portugal. The Moors occupied this territory in 711 AD, claiming it as their own. 868 was the year when Portugal was established as a county. After removing the Moors from Portugal during the Christian Reconquista in 1128, Portugal became a nation state. It was in 1139 that Portugal’s Kingdom was at its strongest point. The Age of Discovery began in the 15th and 16th centuries when Portugal founded the first worldwide empire. Set out on a voyage of discovery with ships from Portugal. The sea route to India was discovered during this period of maritime research in 1497-1498, paving the door for the spice trade. Over the next few hundred years, Portugal’s hold on the region was steadily eroded by natural disasters and human conflict. On October 5, 1910, Portugal became a sovereign state after the country’s revolution.

Porto’s Bakery Labor Day Hours 2022

Portuguese public holidays during 2022

  • 1 January (Saturday): New Year’s Day (Ano Novo)
  • 15 April (Friday): Good Friday (Sexta-feira Santa)
  • 17 April (Sunday): Easter Sunday
  • 25 April (Monday): Freedom Day (Dia da Liberdade)
  • 1 May (Sunday): Labor Day (Dia do Trabalhador)
  • 10 June (Friday): Portugal National Day (Dia de Portugal)
  • 16 June (Thursday): Corpus Christi (Corpo de Deus)
  • 15 August (Monday): Assumption of Mary (Assunção de Nossa Senhora)
  • 5 October (Wednesday): Republic Day (Implantação da República)
  • 1 November (Tuesday): All Saints’ Day (Todos os Santos)
  • 1 December (Thursday): Restoration of Independence Day (Restauração da Independência)
  • 8 December (Thursday): Immaculate Conception (Imaculada Conceição)
  • 25 December (Sunday): Christmas Day (Natal)

Local holidays in Portugal during 2022

Also Read –Krispy Kreme Labor Day Hours 2022 

This list includes many of Portugal’s local holidays, but bear in mind that there are several others not included. Therefore, check with your municipality to find out concrete dates.

  • 15 January (Saturday): Municipal holiday in Santa Cruz
  • 22 January (Saturday): Municipal holiday in Sao Vicente
  • 19 March (Sunday): Saint Joseph’s Day (Santarem)
  • 11 April (Monday): Municipal holiday in Lagoa
  • 20 April (Wednesday): Our Lady of Mercoles (Castelo Branco)
  • 23 April (Saturday): Saint George’s Day (Velas)
  • 12 May (Thursday): St Joana’s Day (Aveiro)
  • 13 May (Friday): Ascension Day (Beja)
  • 22 May (Sunday): Leira Day (Leira)
  • 23 May (Monday): Portalegre Day (Portalegre)
  • 24 May (Tuesday): Azores Day (Azores)
  • 13 June (Monday): Saint Anthony’s Day (in Lisbon only, however)
  • 24 June (Friday): Saint John’s Day (Porto, Braga, Figueira da Foz, as well as Almada)
  • 29 June (Wednesday): Saint Peter’s Day (Evora)
  • 4 July (Monday): Saint Elizabeth’s Day (Coimbra)
  • 18 July (Monday): Municipal holiday in Nordeste
  • 22 July (Friday): Municipal holiday in Porto Moniz as well as Madalena
  • 11 August (Thursday): Municipal holiday (Praia da Vitoria)
  • 20 August (Saturday): Our Lady of Sorrows (Viana do Castelo)
  • 22 August (Monday): Our Lady of Graces (Braganca)
  • 21 August (Sunday): Funchal City Day
  • 2 September (Friday): Municipal holiday (Povoacao)
  • 7 September (Wednesday): Faro Day
  • 15 September (Thursday): Birth of Bocage (Setubal)
  • 21 September (Wednesday): Saint Matthew’s Day (Viceu as well as also Elvas)
  • 4 October (Tuesday): Municipal holiday in Camara de Lobos
  • 9 October (Sunday): Municipal holiday in Machico
  • 25 November (Friday): Saint Catherine’s Day (Calheta)
  • 27 November (Sunday): Foral of Sancho I (Guarda)

Important dates in Portugal during 2022

  • 1 March (Tuesday): Shrove Tuesday, also known as Mardi Gras or Carnival (Carnaval)
  • 19 March (Saturday): Father’s Day
  • 27 March (Sunday): Clocks go forward one hour as a result of daylight saving time starting
  • 1 May (Sunday): Mother’s Day
  • 30 October (Sunday): Clocks go back one hour as a result of daylight saving time ending

Portuguese public holidays during 2023

  • 1 January (Sunday): New Year’s Day (Ano Novo)
  • 7 April (Friday): Good Friday (Sexta-feira Santa)
  • 9 April (Sunday): Easter Sunday
  • 25 April (Tuesday): Freedom Day (Dia da Liberdade)
  • 1 May (Monday): Labor Day (Dia do Trabalhador)
  • 8 June (Thursday): Corpus Christi (Corpo de Deus)
  • 10 June (Saturday): Portugal National Day (Dia de Portugal)
  • 15 August (Tuesday): Assumption of Mary (Assunção de Nossa Senhora)
  • 5 October (Thursday): Republic Day (Implantação da República)
  • 1 November (Wednesday): All Saints’ Day (Todos os Santos)
  • 1 December (Friday): Restoration of Independence Day (Restauração da Independência)
  • 8 December (Friday): Immaculate Conception (Imaculada Conceição)
  • 25 December (Monday): Christmas Day (Natal)

Join The Discussion